midori: (Matsujun (My Seat))
[personal profile] midori
Graah, I absolutely despise my Mondays. They seem so long, especially when I spend about 11 hours of my day in classes. T__T ihateyou 3-hour Speech Class. I was actually planning on typing out this entry yesterday but was too exhausted to when I finally got home. D: Tuesdays are much nicer to me.

Anyway, meme from [livejournal.com profile] apatots!

Comment on this post and say YO BABY ! I WANT TO DO THAT INTERESTING MEME or something like that. I will choose seven interests from your profile and you will explain what they mean and why you are interested in them. Post this along with your answers in your own journal so that others can play along.


01. Do As Infinity:
DAI is one of the first jpop groups I really got into. My younger cousin who knows nothing of jpop, sat and listened to me karaoke to a couple of their songs and loved Fukai Mori (mainly because of Inuyasha). XDD I very much still love their songs and missed them when they disbanded in 2005. T_T (WHYYY.) Van Tomiko went solo after that but to me she sings best in Do As Infinity. [cries and listens to their old albums]


02. DEPAPEPE:
An underrated duo group whose songs are purely instrumental. I can just play their albums and never get tired of it. :D They make me happy (on a different level than Arashi's happy. LOL).

03. Karaoke:
If you ask me to karaoke with you, I WILL. Any day. *___* There's also the fact that I can't live without singing every single day and my dad gave me his vocal genes. It's a little embarrassing when your parents do karaoke while drunk at parties but it's all good. XDD I'm sure I'll do the same when I'm legal. Haha. I even just recently chose Karaoke for the topic of my speech in Public Speaking Class. XD What can I say.

04. Katamari Damacy:
The best game in the world. No, seriously. Who else wouldn't want to roll a ball around and pick up everything in sight (including innocent bystanders). ^__^ It brings out the sadist in you. Not to mention, the soundtrack is wonderful.


05. Kobukuro:
I never get tired of Kobukuro. I don't know how to say it, but their songs have a certain quality in them that no other group has. And, they keep releasing beautiful singles that make me fall in love with them again and again. ♥

06. Maple Story:
So, believe it or not, I used to be so engrossed in this MMORPG, it's silly. XDD Just the regular online game that revolves around what level you are, and you're just plain crazy if you don't train. I think I've stopped at level 53 and stayed there for more than a year. I've gotten tired of the immature people that play that game so I rarely play now, and also because fangirling is just much too fun. ;) Hee.


07. Miura Haruma:
The man who owns the world with just his eyelashes. It's the eyelashes, I tell you! *__* Well, I didn't pick the right picture for his eyelashes but he makes any girl jealous. ^^ He's been getting so much publicity lately that I feel like a proud mom. LOL. Even though he beats me in age by a month and a half. ;)

Now I have to catch up on my flist and backtrack on everyone else's entries. XD And also download TFP so I can fangirl with everyone else! *-* I did catch about 3 minutes of TFP2 when they did air hockey but Keyhole kept spazzing so I gave up. ;-;

Date: 2008-04-01 10:03 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] evolardnek.livejournal.com
KYA~ i haven't downloaded it yet either but i saw Nino on FOTH...something like that =^__^= so cute!! and Oh-chan is adorable omg!!!

BTW~ I F**KING LOVE YOUR NEW BANNER -drools-

Date: 2008-04-01 10:13 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] hakka-candy.livejournal.com
FOTH? :o Lol, I can't figure out what that acronym means. XDD I heard Oh-chan sneezes during TFP. :3 Cuteness overload!

*___* THANK YOUU. It's so.. so spring-like! XD

Date: 2008-04-01 11:12 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] apatots.livejournal.com
let's get drunk and sing all the songs of Kobukuro, DAI and put lyrics on Depapepe's instrumental releases!!! Hahaha~

The man who owns the world with just his eyelashes. It's the eyelashes, I tell you!

I looooove his eyelashes. *gushes* I've never seen anything prettier than his eyelashes. It's the lashes every girl would love to have~

Date: 2008-04-01 11:33 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] hakka-candy.livejournal.com
Love to! ♥ Hehe. Depapepe's so fun to say. XD

Yeees~. They are so looong and pretty. *_* While mine are short and barely there. XD

Date: 2008-04-01 11:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] apatots.livejournal.com
depapepe depapepe. yeah, it's fun but I'm having a hard time with the keyboard. ^__^ hahahaa!!

mine's not there too. gah. i'm soooo envious.

Date: 2008-04-14 12:12 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mypinkunderwear.livejournal.com
your icon is so!.... *SQUEE*
heh, sorry I just HAD TO comment on it :D

Date: 2008-04-14 12:13 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mypinkunderwear.livejournal.com
EH OMG it was a SHUN icon just a moment ago... Now it's Yabu. Heh. I was commenting on the Shun one. I like Yabu too. But hehehe HIKARU more! ♥

Anyway [to hakka_candy], I like the Carpenters too! :D

Date: 2008-04-02 01:11 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] twistedhalo04.livejournal.com
Kobukuro <3 I really need to listen to them more.

Date: 2008-04-02 11:12 am (UTC)

Date: 2008-04-02 03:50 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] theahhmoment.livejournal.com
I LOVE DAI!!! I love their older songs more though. Van is soooo pretty and she sings so well. I wish they can come back. T___T

Date: 2008-04-02 11:17 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] hakka-candy.livejournal.com
I tried listening to her solo stuff and there's just not the same quality as there was in DAI. I wish they could come back too. T__T

I'm Wakaba.

Date: 2008-04-12 02:40 am (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Sorry!!I was very busy,so I couldn't write you a comment long time.

Umm.......What's wrong?

I used my dictionary to understand English words,but I couldn't.It's Shock...


You wrote about karaoke,too??
I could understand that.
You like to sing at karaoke?Me too.I like that very much.

I usually sing Arashi's songs.For instance,"PIKA☆☆NCHI DOUBLE","素晴らしき世界","A・RA・SHI","Love so sweet","Step and Go"etc.♪

Oh,Kobukuro's photo is on your blog!I like "君という名の翼".They sing it.You know?It's very good song!

By the way...
I've a question...What are "XD"and"LOL"? I often see them.

Hi Wakaba~!

Date: 2008-04-12 03:12 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] hakka-candy.livejournal.com
Oh, don't worry about it. I've been very busy too. ;)

Basically, I have many classes on Mondays which make them seem very long and frustrating. I just don't like Mondays. ^^

Yes, I like to sing karaoke! :D Hehe, although I wish I had karaoke places where I live so I could sing Arashi songs too. *__*

I like Kobukuro's 君という名の翼 too! My favorite song is 永遠にともに. ♥

I realize I use "XD" and "LOL" a lot. Sorry about that! Haha. Well, "XD" is like ">__<" if you look at it sideways and "LOL" means "laugh(ing) out loud." I use those two a lot when it's a funny situation. Hope that makes sense. ^^

Sorry I haven't been replying at your blog. I will try to work on my Japanese skills as well. Which reminds me, I need to get a Japanese dictionary sometime. XD

Date: 2008-04-14 12:10 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mypinkunderwear.livejournal.com
Quote: 07. Miura Haruma:
The man who owns the world with just his eyelashes. It's the eyelashes, I tell you! *__* Well, I didn't pick the right picture for his eyelashes but he makes any girl jealous.


He is so pretty. I think I like him already! OMGZ! He is so handsome! :D :D :D Yay! Thanks for the intro. HAHHAHAA :D

anyway, haha. Maple Story. HAHA.

Date: 2008-04-14 08:30 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] hakka-candy.livejournal.com
Wahaha, you should like him! XDD I've never seen someone so pretty! Haha!

And omg, I love the Carpenters. I feel so 'oldies' when I listen to them but they're still so good. ♥

Profile

Betty

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags