midori: (Dom-Yo-G (It's Hummingyay.))
  • SO MATSUJUN. Is We wanna funk, we need a funk really what you're singing? You can tell me the truth.

    Halfway through listening to the album, but so far so great. :D I've been a little worried because their singles have been so off. I freaking loved Face Down but Your Eyes was so forgettable I downloaded the single twice, because I forgot I downloaded it before and had deleted it once. XD

  • I have been playing Skyrim! And this wouldn't make sense to anyone who doesn't play but I sometimes stand at the corner of the hallway when my sister walks past and go, "You know what's wrong with Skyrim these days? Everyone is obsessed with death." in Jon Battleborn's voice. Yep. (Because he is ALWAYS THERE when you're trying to run to general store or apothecary. There is no way that no one has memorized his lines, lol.) If anyone's curious, I play a dark elf (who is supposed to be good at being stealthy), so usually they'd wear light armor. But no, my character wears amazingly heavy armor. I am a freaking mecha, who still manages to pickpocket without getting caught. I am that good.

    Also this is possibly why I watch Merlin. Maybe. )

  • Revolution is KILLING ME. I can not take this show seriously. How in the world are they going to explain why not only ALL kinds of power is down, but also batteries suddenly stop working? (What happened to solar/wind/steam/anything power?! -- Wait, finally in episode 4, they learned they could use firewood to run trains, ..lol.) BUT how are they going to explain the rest?! That is how I am roped into finishing. Even if the main girl protag is a hypocritical whiner that can't do anything, I will endure it. Doesn't mean I can't complain the entire time, rofl. My sister and I are like, SHE NEEDS TO DIEEEE the entire time we watch this show.

  • I've decided I'm only watching Arrow for Diggle.
  • Close Call

    Jul. 29th, 2011 06:56 pm
    midori: (Anna-san no Omame (The Agonyyyy))
    So I'm driving to school like usual. The window's down (well, halfway down because if it goes any lower it gets stuck and that's a whole 'nother problem) and the wind is breezily breezin' my sweaty neck. I'm speeding by eight miles but it's okay 'cause I never see any cops on the way to class. Or so I thought because in the corner of my eye I spot the police car. Except it's too late to notice because in a few seconds I will be passing this small side road the cop car is parked. I decelerate but it's no use. It's my time. I hope the officer is nice..

    Then out of nowhere this white SUV (which evidently did not notice the sneakily hidden cop) comes zooming past me in the next lane, the police car pulls out, the siren's on and they're on the side of the road. Any other time I might have been like, "Ha-ha! Sucker!" but I was too relieved and recovering from my near-ticket incident.

    Anyway, miracles really do sometimes happen.


    As of today my summer class is over! WHOO. I feel like most of my entries are written right after a semester is over. Shows how sparse they are, yeesh. If anyone is curious, I was taking Human Anatomy & Physiology where I got counted off for writing Ejaculation Duct instead of Ejaculatory Duct. ..Yeah.

    I have not even listened to Beautiful World even though I have it. I know I know, you may shoot me now.

    Speaking of things I've bought, I also picked these up at Borders because they're officially shutting down. I'm on my second read-through of THG, and I still love it. As for the upcoming movie? IS IT MARCH 23RD YET. Reading through the interviews, I absolutely approve of the cast.

    And guys, if you have not read the first two books of The Kingkiller Chronicle (The Name of the Wind & The Wise Man's Fear) you are missing out. It is epic fantasy in writing and in length - as in it is freakishly long but I wish it was longer. It makes me laugh in tears and then spouts beautiful poetry, even though the main character hates poetry and poets, ha. Kvothe plays the lute - the LUTE. Innkeeper Kote gives me Nino vibes, seriously. Also, Patrick Rothfuss is a hilarious person in general; I follow his blog, lol. ANYWAY. Read it and I will too. It's next on my re-reading list anyway.

    Man, I really need to stop with these 'anyway's.
    midori: (Emo Nino (Happiness))
    (in Japanese that would be "Wow wow wow")

    Officially on my Winter Break! Yaaaay

    Things I am looking forward to:
  • First roadtrip with the family to visit more family! No, really. We used to always take planes! :O
  • WE ARE GOING TO A CIRQUE DU SOLEIL SHOW. WHEE.
  • Ashida Mana on Himitsu no Arashi-chan will be all sorts of adorable! If you haven't seen her on SMAPxSMAP Bistro yet, you should right now. She played hide-and-seek with them you guys.
  • Iryu 3: I love Team Dragon so much. And I also wish Noguchi would just go away forever but he keeps reviving, I don't even know.
  • Super Marionette Arashi. This segment, LOL.

    I wish a happy holiday season to everyone! &hearts Stay warm! (Some people will have a harder time with that than others, I assume. XD)
  • midori: (Nino (Piano))
    I got to scanning the Arashi piano scores from this thick hikigatari music book. Instead of the usual piano solo sheet music, these are accompaniment music sheets arranged for playing while you/someone sings along. I quite enjoy this book's arrangements. It automatically opens to an Arashi song now that I've scanned the heck out of these pages. XD;;


    Downloads )
    midori: (Juri)

  • Bought a colorful envelope set! Now to actually start writing letters..
  • Watched The Golden Compass with my sister. It's a shame that it pales in comparison to the book series. D:
  • Finished Shadow Hearts 2 and it was delightfully fun to play! I've gotten so attached to the characters from the first two games that I'm delaying playing the third, haha.
  • Cirque du Soleil will be in town! *o* The Alegria show specifically. The family is still deciding whether to go (if we're free then) and if we can afford to.
  • Like everyone says, Mother is so good. For a human drama, the pacing wasn't slow at all. I could not stop watching.

    Screencaps! In no particular order: )
  • midori: (Nino (Studio))
    This is neat, guys! My Statistics professor has this list of useful links for data and graphs. One of them is the Google Insights for Search site that generates frequency timeplots based on interest level of a search term. And that leads to...

    Giant graph & an attempt at some researching )

    Any thoughts? Why do you think they've gotten so popular? Anything I left out? (There's a lot I left out!) DOES THIS ALL JUST MAKE YOU MORE CONFUSED. D:
    midori: (Chu (Lullaby))
    SPRING BREAAAAAAAK \o/

    Because I owe Jo [livejournal.com profile] miserabilities (& just about everyone else) an update on my life, here I go!

    Good name-calling! Missed birthdays! tldr; really )
    midori: (Aiba; Nino (Lazy))
    Helloooo, new decade! :D First entry of the year! Well, actually I've been writing a lot of private entries lately - about crazy things that no one wants to read about like strange dreams and such - so I feel like I've been active. But who am I kidding? XD

    I also redid my profile, my layout, and switched out a lot of my icons. (I meant to change them all but I couldn't let go of some! ;n;) A fresh start is good! And I love that I can change the little banner whenever I like, without having to recode and such. Yes, because I am lazy. :(

    Gaming! )

    Kouhaku! )
    OH MY GOD. RANDOM BALLS. ARASHI NEVER LEAVE ME.

    Birthdays! For maiisaki & kawarashii~ )

    Um. Happy New Year everyone! &hearts
    midori: (Junpei (Dilemma))
    My sister likes to emphasize "Cookie Arrow" every time she hears Truth. Try to guess which part that is. XD

    Which reminds me! Over the weekend, my phone rang while I was at Gamestop. XD It took me a while to get to it so Truth kept playing aloud. Then one of the employees (who happened to be Asian) snapped his head around once he heard it and it was hilarious. LOL. It really makes me wonder if he reacted to the sound of japanese music or truth. I like to think it's the latter.

    And then in a department store, some girl was playing at the piano and my sister told me I would be able to play better. XD "You should play 'Kanashimi Cookie Arrow.'" I was dying. Just imagining that song being played right by the escalators.. with the rich ladies browsing through the make-up and purse area. HAHA. I do play that song more than I should though.

    As you can see, this song will never die. XD

    We're doing another skit in Japanese class and this time it's supposed to be a variation of the story of Momotarou. Who knows what crack we'll come up with this time! XDD ももたろうさん、ももたろうさん~♪
    ---

    REQUESTS. IT'S BEEN SO LONG. And I've only finished a couple of the graphics-related ones. ;__; I still have drabbles and wallpapers to work on so don't think I've forgotten! &hearts It just may be another month or so. LOL. So anyway, here are completed requests for [livejournal.com profile] genuyn, [livejournal.com profile] jadenmd, and [livejournal.com profile] kanesu~ Whoo.

    So much Nino! )

    If you missed out and don't mind waiting a bit for your requests to be finished, you can still do it here. &hearts

    ----
    And I got my own requests fulfilled at Liz's and Suvi's which I absolutely adore. &hearts &hearts I love you two.
    Walking is good for the heart & BFFs
    midori: (Nino (Tomorrow Never Knows))
    Gosh, guys. I know I've been failing at commenting lately (and posting too) but I thought I'd post this quickly before falling into the depths of intense essay writing and final exam studying. XD;;

    - Christmas cards: I've got.. 3/15 done so far. .___.; Will get them done though! And ooh, comment here if you missed it and would like one~
    - I have a trojan on my computer that just won't go away. >:[
    - I uploaded two HY albums for [livejournal.com profile] kanesu and sucked her into becoming an HY fan. Ufufu~ For your downloading pleasure because they are amazing: Trunk & Street Story.
    - Japanese skit went well! We got 100. But then again, everyone else did too.. I'll post more info about that later, maybe. XD
    - I don't know how many pairs of socks I've had to throw away in the past month because they've gotten hole-y. I'm the only one in the house who has this problem, apparently. XD And actually, I'm wearing mismatched socks right now because the matching ones were--ok, I'll stop rambling about socks.

    CRACK PART TWO: Part 1 if you missed it. :D

    This gets more lame the more I read it. )

    Maji Maguro

    Nov. 7th, 2008 11:23 pm
    midori: (Nino (Polaroid))
    Am I the only one who hears this whenever Arashi introduces themselves in Korean? XDD

    I've got tons of memes to do so I'll try to find time to do them later this weekend. ^^

    Bloody Monday Episode 01: Y'know, I wrote this massive analysis of why I love this drama and the actors but I scrapped it. Just watch it. :D

    Various Beautiful days performances: I can't help but crack up each time I watch one of these. Why? Because the staging requires heartfelt and emotional position changes, right? And then the first thing I see is Nino swaying his flaily arms like a 10-year-old to his next position. It had me rolling. XD Please never change, Nino. (The performance is really pretty, though. I like the warm autumn colors, especially.)
    ---

    OH, I wrote a little something yesterday. It's so crack-y I still don't know how this happened. XD;; Well, enjoy!

    Please, have some crack with your Arashi )
    midori: (Nino (Childminder))
    Dinner. Check. New icon post. Check. Homework. Check. (Lol, yes icons come before homework. XD) And now my weekend's almost over, dangit. D:

    Ryusei no Kizuna Episode 1: Random thoughts and caps! )

    I absolutely love Wasurerarenai. ;o; (One day I looped it an entire Calculus class. It was miraculous; I paid more attention to the professor with Arashi singing in the background. LOL.)
    midori: (Ohno (Satoshi))
    I guess I'm 5 years a little late for watching this. XD BUT GEE SO MUCH FUN. I actually screencapped a lot of this but I thought later, it needs to be in motion! Therefore, I taught myself how to make gifs. Mwahaha. And a lot of them last a while, so make sure you watch the entire gif~ Download the entire video here. :D

    Lots of gifs! Might want to let it load for a bit~ )

    Screencaps )

    Highlights:
    - I seriously felt so sorry for Aiba for most of the baseball game. His pitches just weren't coming out right. D: I'm glad he was able to redeem himself on the field though!
    - Jun was a great catcher! And wears his towel oddly. He also somehow brought a hawaiian-print bucket-hat to wear near the end. :o
    - Nino runs fast! And pitches well! Just adorable for the most part. :3
    - I don't know what it was that Ohno was on, but he needs more of it!
    - Sho doesn't entirely fail at sports! YAY.
    - The first half was practically The Tackey Show. He got so much screen time, it was unbelievable! (Anbariibaboo~ as Takako would say.) Where's the Tsubasa love, guys!
    - KinKi Kids sang Hakka Candy. *o*
    - Sakamoto vs. Joushima. LET'S GO OLD MEN. :Db
    - No wonder Nino later said that Kame stole his position from him. XD He's got skills.
    - When NewS had nine members. :o
    - Dance Off~ &hearts
    midori: (Nino (Guitar))
    This batch is so random. And I apologize that there's no Jun Childminder icon. D: There just wasn't enough Matsujun action in his episode. @@;; Hopefully he'll get to do more childminding~.

    Icons:
    [30] Arashi | [03] Maou
    Header:
    [01] Matsumiya

    Rules:
    - Comments are super if taking any!
    - Credit [livejournal.com profile] hakka_candy in the userpics info.

    Texture/Scan Credits: Resources; [livejournal.com profile] yuckie_chan
    My own screencaps: HnA-chan; Maou; Pikanchi Movie (for lolcreepy Bon); Hero PV; Pikanchi Double PV; Ohno on Hanamaru Cafe (for the [Jun Heartmark] because it's way too cute)



    Bon still gives me the creeps sometimes. .__. )

    HENSHIN!

    Jul. 15th, 2008 11:41 pm
    midori: (Nino (Guitar))
    I rewatched Maou episode 1 in the living room today and my mom sat down next to me to skim through the mail. After seeing the Ohmiya glare in the alley and the Naruse/Serizawa glares during the reenactment scene, my mom blurts, "Why do they keep staring at each other?" I should have said something along the lines of, "Because they're enemies." but my first thought ended up being totally inappropriate. So I ended up giggling. XD Mom probably thinks I'm strange. Well, I guess I am.

    Sho's new AU CM: Oh, Sho. This commercial basically just killed me. I literally keeled over my keyboard laughing. I really was expecting the transformation part but it surprised me nonetheless. Yatterman will be the death of me. XDD

    Truth/Kaze no Mukou e: After listening to Truth in full, I love it even more. The little instrumental interlude sounds even more fitting to Maou. I'm hoping for an AMAZING PV, guys. KILLER DANCE MOVES, YES? Heck, A Maou-related PV would be awesome as well. 8DD

    And for some odd reason, I'll just be doing some of my daily routines around the house and shwabam! Kaze no Mukou e will just start playing in my head. Especially the Ame no Mukou e~, whoa Kaze no Mukou e~ part. XDD I'm lovin' the summery feel.

    Rookies OST: ALAS. Someone uploaded it last night and I've been listening to my favorite track all day. *glee* I don't know why but Rookies Ai no Theme has the power to bring tears to your eyes just by listening to it. T___T So beautiful.

    And the drama itself. I'm not even a fan of baseball but this drama is so inspiring. Sato Ryuta is the master at inspiration (and hilarity). And Masumi Mano Mikoshiba (Why do all of his characters have M names?!) Koide Keisuke, that man can cry! Every time he starts to cry, I'm like, Oh no. Please d-don't cry. And then his LIP TREMBLES. That's when I give up and just cry with him.

    ♥♥

    Jul. 11th, 2008 06:48 pm
    midori: (Miura Haruma)
    Me: *checks e-mail*
    E-mail: LJ Paid Account Extension
    Me: ... *clicks*
    E-mail:
    "(the following is an anonymous gift)

    6 months of paid account time have been added to your LiveJournal account
    'hakka_candy'.
    "
    Me:
    Me: EH? Wait, what? Who?!

    ♥ I don't even.. wow. Anonymous person, you are TOO NICE OF A PERSON. It frustrates me that I don't know who to thank. Please let me know, so I can.. um.. do something for you in return. ;; Please.

    ---

    Maou Episode 02 & HnA-chan Episode 14 )
    midori: (Nino (Yasumi))
    Overload of Nino icons yet? XD Here's more! And I'm sure no one cares but I just had the strangest dream last night involving sea urchins. A no Arashi, what have you done to me?! At least I know they're stronger than chestnuts.

    Icons:
    [23] Nino
    [09] Group/Pairings/Other Members
    Wallpaper:
    [01] Sakuraiba

    Rules:
    - Comments are super if taking any!
    - Credit [livejournal.com profile] hakka_candy in the userpics info.

    Texture/Scan Credits: Resources



    Yasei wo Shiritai~♪ )
    midori: (Nino (Lucky Man))
    I seriously need the Rookies OST now. D: The music's too beautiful. That drama makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside. ♥

    I've also been listening to One Love and How to fly way too often. XD God, how I love How to fly. And I noticed something; no rapping. :O So that means no sakurap for this single? And, I hope Arashi performs How to fly on Music Station, etc. along with One Love. Just because I love it so much and it'd be like what they did for the Lai-Lai-Lai performance (which I'm so glad they did that song because it was AMAZING).

    WHO ELSE IS CRYING OF HAPPINESS BECAUSE NINO IS APPEARING IN MAOU? Well, the first episode but any Ohmiya goodness is enough to have me flailing. *__* Oh producer-san, I love you.

    I'm excited for Hanadan Final too but just thinking about how it's a movie and how much longer it'd take for the DVD to be released before it leaks onto the internet makes me wish I was in Japan at this moment. ><;

    Green is my favorite color and I've gone through too many Hulk jokes. XD So to satisfy my friends, we went to see The Incredible Hulk today in the theaters and IT WAS MADE OF SO MUCH AWESOME. I want my own Kickass!Hulk now.

    I was actually going to wait to make an entry 'til I can upload more sketches for Nino month but I fail. And I didn't want to have you guys witness how I can really butcher Nino's features. HAHA. Maybe another time. XD
    midori: (Aiba x Nino (Galaxy))
    Motivation hit me the other day. So I decided to dig up my never-used $1.85 sketching pad I forgot I bought during one of my Vietnam trips. Can't forget, it has those wonderful English phrases on the cover that makes no sense whatsoever (maybe for inspiration?). Haha. Well, anyway that's not the point. I haven't drawn in years nor have I taken any art classes so I've probably done everything wrong, but OH WELL~. :DDD I figured it's Nino month so lemme try sketching Nino, yeah?

    Wait, ART?! )

    OH, and they look a million times better full size, yes. Not that it's good to begin with. Well, excluding the fact that neither of them look like Nino, I actually feel quite accomplished.

    ---

    I was watching this also a couple of days ago and what excited me the most was that Arashi's On Sunday played for a couple of seconds in the intro. You can't believe how high my tension was.

    ---

    There's this rabbit that always appears in our backyard, "eating Daddy's grass" as my mom calls it. XD So I ran out and tried to take a picture of it without scaring it. It was seriously glaring at me the ENTIRE time; I felt like I was some stalker or something. *cough*

    It's eating Daddy's grass! )

    I just now realized this could've been broken down (haha!) into like, three different posts but I'm so used to large once-a-week entries now. LOL.
    midori: (Ohno x Sho (Speechless))
    I have this friend who I recently got addicted to jdramas. How it all happened:

    She started to like DBSK because of another friend of hers and I was like, "Man, I gotta work some Arashi magic and get her to like Arashi too!" One more fan's always better, right? So I asked her if she wanted to watch some jdramas, and she replied, "Sure." What else would bait anyone in but good 'ol Hanadan! So I let her borrow the first season, and it took her a week to actually watch the first episode. T_T But then she finally did and she LOVED IT. However, instead of getting jun-baited, she got shun-baited. XDD She likes the "hot and mysterious Hanazawa Rui." She thinks Matsujun is funny but Oguri Shun is too beautiful and pitiful that she feels sorry for him. LOL. She did rewind and watch the sad parting between Doumyouji and Makino a million times though. XDD She even made copies of both seasons for herself.

    Plan B. Let's try to get her baited with the other members! I whooped out my absolute favorite drama of all time that I've watched more times than I can count, Yamataro! This drama never fails to make me tear up. I told her how much I loved Nino and it turns out she likes Sho more. Not that I'm complaining. XD We watched the first episode together with my sister and my sister kept cracking up again each time she sees the cool Mimura Takuya because she knows Sho's nothing like him. HAHAHA. My friend says he has a creepy smile so she thinks he's hot when he doesn't smile. XD She still likes Oguri Shun more though, I sadly admit.

    I dropped off Hanakimi at her house today because Shun's in it and she's already half-way done yo. To her, it's definitely Ikemen Paradise. XDDD I wonder how she'd react to Shun in Binbo Danshi. HAHA. Everytime she finishes a drama, I get a text like, "Betty, get the next drama ready, I'm almost finished with this one." LOL. What have I done to create such an addict? I was thinking of getting her into some Arashi variety shows but I don't know where to start. I don't want her to get confused or lose interest. >_<; She does have a few songs on her Ipod so I could start with some performances. HMM. Well, I'll see.

    ---

    On another note, a new season of dramas! Last Friends keeps me at the edge of my seat with cliffhangers. T_T! Ryo really plays his part well. I cringe every time Nagasawa gets hurt though. D: It hurts me in the heart. Why, Ryo, whyy?! And Ueno Juri, so cool! *__* I downloaded Zettai Kareshi and was ready to flail but my sister said I can't watch it without her because she really wants to watch this one for some reason. So flailing that will have to come later. :(

    Profile

    Betty

    Style Credit

    Expand Cut Tags

    No cut tags